Die Ann Arbor Art Fairs, das Ann Arbor Film Festival und die Hash Bash (zur Reform der Marihuana-Gesetze) sind einige der wichtigsten jährlichen Veranstaltungen hier. Die UM Wolverines, eine der Fußballmannschaften der Big Ten Conference, spielt im Michigan Stadium, dem größten American-Football-Stadion der Welt. Neben der Ausrichtung des Filmfestivals zeigt das Michigan Theatre das ganze Jahr über die besten Filme der Stadt.

Das schwule gesellschaftliche Leben konzentriert sich, wenn überhaupt irgendwo, unter den lichtgeschmückten Bäumen am Braun Court in Kerrytown. Seite an Seite bieten die Aut Bar, der Common Language Bookstore, das Jim Toy LGBTQ Community Center und die Bar im 327 Braun Court von morgens bis abends Ressourcen und entspannte Treffpunkte für eine Vielzahl von Menschen, mit zwanglosen Speisen und Getränken für viele schmeckt. Jeden Freitag Pride Night im Club Necto und donnerstags in der Candy Bar / Live Nightclub sind wöchentliche Tanz- und Showabende für Schwule ab 18 Jahren in der Stadt. Am zweiten Samstag im Monat finden in der Tap Room Bar in Ypsilanti, nur eine kurze Autofahrt entfernt, Boylesque Michigan 18+ Shows und Partys statt. Pride-Events, groß in den 70er Jahren, sind heutzutage sporadisch und zurückhaltend, aber LGBT-Menschen können hier in fast jedem sozialen Umfeld offen und akzeptiert sein. Für andere Grundnahrungsmittel des schwulen Lebens sind die Nachtclubs und Badehäuser im Großraum Detroit ebenfalls nur eine kurze Autofahrt entfernt.

Ausgehen

Ashley's (338 S State St), Kneipe/Restaurant, Chili, Burger, Pommes; Scotch Whiskys und 60 Biere, darunter Ales, Weizenbiere, Lagerbiere und Stouts.

Aut Bar (315 Braun Court), entspannte Gay-Bar und Restaurant, mexikanische Speisekarte, preiswerte Getränke, Samstags- und Sonntagsbrunch, schattige Terrasse für wärmere Tage.

Bar im 327 Braun Court (327 Braun Court), schwulenfreundlicher Pub neben Aut, Craft-Cocktails/Biere, hippe/junge Mischung, Essen jeden Tag.

Blind Pig (208 S 1st St), meist heterosexueller Tanzclub, Live-Bands, breites Musikangebot - Rock, Punk, Metal, Techno, Industrial, Reggae, Blues bis Swing.

Candy Bar im Live Nightclub (102 S 1st St), jeden Donnerstagabend 18+ LGBTQ-Tanzclub und Lounge, zwei Bars, Drag-Shows, Themenabende.

Club Necto (516 E Liberty St), 2-stöckiger College-Studenten-Tanzclub ab 18 Jahren, Gay Pride Fridays mit besonderen Veranstaltungen und Gastkünstlern.

Heidelberg (215 North Main St), bayerisches Restaurant und Ratskeller, oben Tanzclub, Live-Bands.

The Ark (316 South Main St), Live-Acoustic-Music-Club, einer der besten überhaupt; Breites Spektrum an Roots, Folk, American Traditional.

In Ypsilanti finden Boylesque Michigan Nights im Tap Room (201 W Michigan Ave, Ypsilanti) für ein LGBTQ-/gemischtes Publikum ab 18 Jahren statt, mit Drag-Shows, Bingo und Themenpartys, samstags ein- oder zweimal im Monat, Herbst bis Frühling.

Bleiben Sie über Gay-Events in Ann Arbor, MI, auf dem Laufenden |



 



Gayout Bewertung - von 0 Bewertungen.
Diese IP-Adresse ist begrenzt.
Booking.com

The Ann Arbor Art Fairs, the Ann Arbor Film Festival, and the Hash Bash (for reform of marijuana laws) are some major annual events here. The UM Wolverines, one of the Big Ten Conference football teams, plays at Michigan Stadium -- the world's largest American football stadium. Besides hosting the Film Festival the Michigan Theater screens all the best films in town, throughout the year.

Gay social life is focused, if anywhere in particular, under the light-festooned trees at Braun Court in Kerrytown. Side by side, Aut Bar, Common Language Bookstore, the Jim Toy LGBTQ Community Center and the Bar at 327 Braun Court, between them provide morning-to-night resources and relaxed hangouts for a variety of people, with casual food and drinks for many tastes. Every Friday Pride Night at Club Necto and Thursdays at Candy Bar/ Live Nightclub are weekly 18+ gay dance and show nights in town. Second Saturday monthly Boylesque Michigan 18+ shows and parties take place at the Tap Room Bar in Ypsilanti, a short drive away. Pride events, big in the 70's, are sporatic and low-key these days, but LGBT people can be open and accepted in most any social environment here. For other staples of gay life, the nightclubs and bathhouses of greater Detroit are also a short drive away.

Going out

Ashley's (338 S State St), pub/restaurant, chili, burgers, fries; scotch whiskies and 60 beers, including ales, wheat beers, lagers and stouts.

Aut Bar (315 Braun Court), laid-back gay bar and restaurant, Mexican menu, inexpensive drinks, Saturday and Sunday brunch, tree-shaded patio for warmer days.

Bar at 327 Braun Court (327 Braun Court), gay-friendly pub next to Aut, craft cocktails/ beers, hip/young mix, food every day.

Blind Pig (208 S 1st St), mostly straight dance club, live bands, wide range of music - rock, punk, metal, techno, industrial, reggae, blues to swing.

Candy Bar at Live Nightclub (102 S 1st St), every Thursday night 18+ LGBTQ dance club and lounge, two bars, drag shows, theme nights.

Club Necto (516 E Liberty St), 2-level college student 18-plus dance club, gay on Pride Fridays with special events and guest performers.

Heidelberg (215 North Main St), Bavarian restaurant and rathskeller, upstairs dance club, live bands.

The Ark (316 South Main St), live acoustic music club, among best anywhere; wide range of roots, folk, American traditional.

In Ypsilanti, Boylesque Michigan nights take place at the Tap Room (201 W Michigan Ave, Ypsilanti), for an 18+ LGBTQ/ mixed crowd, with drag shows, bingo and theme parties, Saturdays once or twice a month, Autumn through Spring.

Stay updated with gay events in Ann Arbor, MI |



 



Gayout Rating - from 0 ratings.

More to share? (Optional)

..%
No description
  • Size:
  • Type:
  • Preview:
Booking.com