Gay Rang Pays: 23/50

Les voyageurs LGBTQ + à Memphis peuvent trouver des ressources de voyage ici, y compris des détails sur le plus grand événement Pride du Mid-South (Memphis Pride Fest Weekend), Tri-State Black Pride et des recommandations sur les divertissements, la vie nocturne et les ressources.

DATES ET DÉTAILS DES FESTIVALS LGBTQ+ DE MEMPHIS 2022

FESTIVAL DE LA FIERTÉ DU MOYEN-SUD
2-5 juin 2022

Le festival n'est qu'une caractéristique du Memphis Pride Fest Weekend de quatre jours, le plus grand rassemblement de ce type dans la région et le "week-end le plus coloré de l'année". Commencez le week-end avec Drag N Drive (2 juin), une projection de To Wong Foo, Merci pour tout ! Julie Newmar accompagnée d'un spectacle de dragsters au classique Summer Drive-In de Memphis. Vendredi 3 juin, rendez-vous à la Big Gay Dance Party (lieu à déterminer). Mais soyez prêt pour le Pride Fest & Parade de samedi, avec deux scènes de musique, un marché avec des centaines de vendeurs, un salon de l'automobile, un ring de lutte, un salon VIP, un espace pour enfants et plus juste à côté du parcours du défilé dans le parc Robert Church (de 10 h à 5 h ; entrée à 1 $). Le défilé, avec plus de 100 expositions et des milliers de participants, se déroule à 1 heures le 4 juin depuis Beale Street et South 4th Street pour une procession colorée à travers le Beale Street Entertainment District. Détendez-vous le dimanche 5 juin avec un brunch drag (lieu à déterminer).

FIERTÉ NOIRE TRI-ÉTAT
16-19 juin 2022
Pendant quatre jours cet été, le Doubletree by Hilton East à East Memphis accueillera Tri-State Black Pride. Commencez par la réception du jeudi soir et deux journées complètes (vendredi et samedi) de sessions éducatives, d'ateliers et de discussions avec les auteurs. Samedi et dimanche, c'est la fête avec un brunch drag et un spectacle d'humour (18 juin) et le 2e festival annuel de musique Pride (19 juin) à Overton Park Shell à Midtown.
Défilé de la fierté LGBT de Memphis / Craig Thompson
Défilé de la fierté de Memphis LGBT / Craig Thompson
Memphis LGBT / Craig Thompson
passage pour piétons arc-en-ciel à overton squrae
Alex Shansky


VIE NOCTURNE ET DIVERTISSEMENT

Que vous souhaitiez descendre sur la piste de danse, assister à un spectacle ou simplement vous détendre au bar, Memphis a un endroit juste pour vous.

ROSE ATOMIQUE
À quelques pas de Beale Street, la discothèque Atomic Rose est le point chaud du centre-ville le week-end pour les spectacles de dragsters, les compétitions, le brunch du dimanche, le bingo et les soirées dansantes. Atomic Rose est ouvert les vendredis, samedis et dimanches, et nous vous recommandons d'arriver tôt pour avoir une bonne place ! Consultez leur horaire pour les heures de représentation et les informations sur le brunch.

LE BAR DE DRU
Le Dru's Bar de Midtown est fier de son atmosphère conviviale. Alors asseyez-vous, prenez un PBR et choisissez une chanson sur le juke-box, ou prenez-en quelques autres comme courage liquide pour monter sur scène pour le karaoké. Consultez leur calendrier pour les spectacles de dragsters, les spectacles de comédie karaoké et d'autres événements. Le bar est non-fumeur et dispose d'un tout nouveau patio à partir de l'été 2021.

LA STATION DE POMPAGE
Située au cœur du quartier Crosstown, la station de pompage est ouverte depuis 2001. Sortez votre cuir car le mercredi soir, c'est Leather Kilt, Kink and More (or Less!). Consultez le site de la station de pompage ou les réseaux sociaux pour tous les événements à venir.

LES AMIS DE GEORGES
Cette organisation de théâtre communautaire bénévole crée des spectacles alternatifs pour la communauté LGBTQ+. Consultez la liste des événements de Friends of George pour voir les représentations du tout premier spectacle qu'ils ont produit, "George's Truck Stop and Drag Bar", dans les théâtres de la région de Midtown Memphis.

PASSERELLES PRIDE À MEMPHIS
PASSAGE PIÉTONNÉ COOPER-YOUNG ARC-EN-CIEL
Memphis est entrée dans l'histoire lorsque les citoyens locaux ont installé le premier passage pour piétons arc-en-ciel de l'État du Tennessee sur Young Avenue dans le quartier historique de Cooper Young en novembre 2019.

PASSAGES POUR PIÉTONS OVERTON SQUARE
Au printemps 2021, des groupes d'activistes locaux, des citoyens et des entreprises se sont réunis pour installer deux nouveaux passages pour piétons dans le quartier des divertissements d'Overton Square. L'Inclusive Rainbow Crosswalk est une représentation colorée de l'ensemble de la communauté LGBTQA+ et le Black Lives Matter Crosswalk montre la solidarité et le soutien à la communauté afro-américaine.

Les deux passages pour piétons enjambent Cooper Street devant le théâtre de répertoire noir Hattiloo.


LIEUX DE CULTE ACCUEILLANTS

Consultez les sites Web pour obtenir des informations virtuelles, en personne et sur les horaires.

Église épiscopale du Calvaire
Cathédrale de louange
Presbytérien à feuilles persistantes
Premier Congo
First Presbyterian Church
Grâce-St. Église épiscopale de Saint-Luc
Église communautaire de la Sainte-Trinité
Église d'unité du christianisme pratique

Église presbytérienne d'Idlewild
Église universaliste unitaire Neshoba
Centre spirituel à cœur ouvert
Shady Grove Presbytérien
Église méthodiste unie St.John's
Épiscopal Sainte-Marie
Église unitarienne de la rivière
Temple Israël

MÉDIAS LGBTQ+ À MEMPHIS
Avant ou pendant votre visite, consultez ces médias locaux axés sur le service à la communauté LGBTQ+ à Memphis.

FOCUS MOYEN-SUD
Un magazine basé à Memphis dédié à la communauté LGBTQ et à ses alliés, avec des profils détaillés, un calendrier des événements et des histoires axées sur les arts, le théâtre, la culture et les voyages. Des numéros de magazines virtuels sont également disponibles en plus de l'impression.

RE: FOCUS PODCAST
À la fois irrévérencieux et élégant, ce podcast vous informe sur les nouvelles importantes et les sujets d'actualité dans la communauté LGBTQ de Bluff City.

MEMPHIS GAYDAR
Le blog du Memphis Flyer s'est concentré sur les événements, les événements et les nouvelles LGBTQ locaux et régionaux.

LA VOIX LIBÉRÉE
Une publication basée à Memphis amplifiant les voix de la communauté LGBTQ multiculturelle et présentant des nouvelles de la communauté, des reportages d'artistes, de la mode, des relations et plus encore.

MEMPHIS À BUT NON LUCRATIF AU SERVICE DE LA COMMUNAUTÉ LGBTQ+
CHOIX CENTRE DE MEMPHIS POUR LA SANTÉ DE LA REPRODUCTION
Choices fournit une santé sexuelle et reproductive complète et sans jugement pour la communauté LGBTQ+.
AMIS POUR LA VIE
Friends For Life aide les personnes touchées par le VIH/SIDA à bien vivre. Leur objectif est d'éliminer les nouvelles transmissions du VIH à Memphis et dans le Mid-South et de donner aux personnes vivant avec le VIH les moyens de devenir eux-mêmes les plus sains et les plus heureux.

HORS MEMPHIS

Cette organisation basée à Midtown est l'un des plus grands fournisseurs de ressources pour la communauté LGBTQ de Memphis, offrant tout, du plaidoyer aux services pour les jeunes en passant par les activités sociales.
PARENTALITÉ PLANIFIÉE
Fournit des services de santé et d'éducation à la santé aux personnes LGBTQ de la région du Grand Memphis. Vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous directement sur leur site internet.

 

Restez à jour avec les événements gay à Memphis, TN |



 



Gayout Rating - de 0 votes.
Cette adresse IP est limitée.
Booking.com

Gay Country Rank: 23/50

LGBTQ+ travelers to Memphis can find travel resources here, including details on the Mid-South's biggest Pride event (Memphis Pride Fest Weekend), Tri-State Black Pride and curated entertainment, nightlife and resource recommendations.

2022 DATES & DETAILS FOR MEMPHIS LGBTQ+ FESTIVALS

MID-SOUTH PRIDE FESTIVAL
June 2-5, 2022

The festival is just one feature of the four-day Memphis Pride Fest Weekend, the largest gathering of its kind in the region, and the "most colorful weekend of the year." Kick off the weekend with Drag N Drive (June 2), a showing of To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everything! Julie Newmar accompanied by a drag show at Memphis' classic Summer Drive-In. Friday, June 3, get down at the Big Gay Dance Party (location TBD). But be ready for Saturday's Pride Fest & Parade, with two stages of music, a marketplace with hundreds of vendors, a car show, wrestling ring, VIP lounge, kids area and more just off the parade route in Robert Church Park (10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; $1 entry). The parade, featuring more than 100 displays and thousands of participants, rolls out at 1 p.m. on June 4 from Beale Street and South 4th Street for a colorful procession through the Beale Street Entertainment District. Unwind Sunday, June 5 with a drag brunch (location TBD).

TRI-STATE BLACK PRIDE
June 16-19, 2022
For four days this summer, the Doubletree by Hilton East in East Memphis will host Tri-State Black Pride. Start off with the Thursday night keynote reception and two full days (Friday and Saturday) of educational sessions, workshops and author chats. Saturday and Sunday bring the party with a drag brunch and comedy show (June 18) and the 2nd Annual Pride Music Festival (June 19) at Midtown's Overton Park Shell.
Memphis LGBT Pride Parade / Craig Thompson
Memphis Pride Parade LGBT / Craig Thompson
Memphis LGBT / Craig Thompson
rainbow crosswalk in overton squrae
Alex Shansky


NIGHTLIFE & ENTERTAINMENT

Whether you want to get down on the dance floor, enjoy a show, or just relax at the bar, Memphis has a spot just for you.

ATOMIC ROSE
Just a few steps from Beale Street, Atomic Rose nightclub is downtown’s weekend hot spot for drag shows, competitions, Sunday brunch, bingo and late-night dancing. Atomic Rose is open Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, and we recommend arriving early to get a good seat! Check their schedule for performance times and brunch info.

DRU’S BAR
Dru’s Bar in Midtown prides themselves on their friendly atmosphere. So sit back, grab a PBR and pick out a song on the jukebox, or grab a few more as liquid courage to get on stage for karaoke. Check their schedule for Drag Shows, karaoke comedy shows and other events. The bar is non-smoking and has a brand new patio as of summer 2021.

THE PUMPING STATION
Located in the heart of the Crosstown neighborhood, the Pumping Station has been open since 2001. Get your leather out because Wednesday night is Leather Kilt, Kink and More (or Less!). Check out the Pumping Station site or social for all upcoming events.

FRIENDS OF GEORGE’S
This volunteer community theater organization creates alternative performances for the LGBTQ+ community. Check Friends of George's events line-up for performances of the first show they ever produced, "George's Truck Stop and Drag Bar," at Midtown Memphis-area theatres.

PRIDE CROSSWALKS IN MEMPHIS
COOPER-YOUNG RAINBOW CROSSWALK
Memphis made history when local citizens installed the state of Tennessee's first rainbow crosswalk across Young Avenue in the Cooper Young Historic District in November 2019.

OVERTON SQUARE CROSSWALKS
In spring 2021, local activist groups, citizens, and businesses came together to install two new crosswalks in the Overton Square Entertainment District. The Inclusive Rainbow Crosswalk is a colorful representation the entire LGBTQA+ community and the Black Lives Matter Crosswalk shows solidarity and support for the African-American community.

Both crosswalks span Cooper Street in front of the black repertory theater Hattiloo.


WELCOMING PLACES OF WORSHIP

Check websites for virtual, in-person and schedule information.

Calvary Episcopal Church
Cathedral of Praise
Evergreen Presbyterian
First Congo
First Presbyterian Church
Grace-St. Luke’s Episcopal Church
Holy Trinity Community Church
Unity Church of Practical Christianity

Idlewild Presbyterian Church
Neshoba Unitarian Universalist Church
Open Heart Spiritual Center
Shady Grove Presbyterian
St. John’s United Methodist Church
St. Mary’s Episcopal
Unitarian Church of the River
​Temple Israel

LGBTQ+ MEDIA OUTLETS IN MEMPHIS
Before or during your visit, check out these local media outlets focused on serving the LGBTQ+ community in Memphis.

FOCUS MID-SOUTH
A Memphis-based magazine dedicated to the LGBTQ community and its allies, featuring in-depth profiles, an events calendar, and stories focused on arts, theater, culture and travel. Virtual magazine issues are also available in addition to print.

RE: FOCUS PODCAST
Equal parts irreverent and classy, this podcast brings you up to speed on important news and timely topics in the Bluff City’s LGBTQ community.

MEMPHIS GAYDAR
The Memphis Flyer’s blog focused on local and regional LGBTQ events, happenings and news.

THE UNLEASHED VOICE
A Memphis-based publication amplifying the voices of the multicultural LGBTQ community, and featuring community news, artist features, fashion, relationships and more.

MEMPHIS NONPROFITS SERVING THE LGBTQ+ COMMUNITY
CHOICES MEMPHIS CENTER FOR REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH
Choices provides comprehensive, non-judgemental sexual and reproductive health for the LGBTQ+ community.
FRIENDS FOR LIFE
Friends For Life helps those affected by HIV/AIDS live well. Their goal is to eliminate new transmissions of HIV in Memphis and the Mid-South and empower those living with HIV to become their healthiest, happiest selves.

OUT MEMPHIS

This Midtown-based organization is one of the largest resource providers for the Memphis LGBTQ community, offering everything from advocacy to youth services to social activities.
PLANNED PARENTHOOD
Provides health and health education services to LGBTQ individuals the Greater Memphis Area. You can book an appointment directly on their website.

 

Stay updated with gay events in Memphis, TN |



 



Gayout Rating - from 0 ratings.

More to share? (Optional)

..%
No description
  • Size:
  • Type:
  • Preview:
Booking.com