Fort Wayne bietet das ganze Jahr über viele Gründe für LGBT-Reisen, aber der Juli ist etwas Besonderes für Pride in Fort Wayne. Fort Wayne ist die Heimat einer der 7 besten Pro-LGBT-Veranstaltungen in Indiana, dem Fort Wayne Pride Festival. Diese zweitägige Veranstaltung bietet Live-Unterhaltung, einen Händlermarkt, ein Bierzelt, Konzessionen, Workshops, Turniere, KidSpace und mehr. Fort Wayne Pride 2021 findet am 23. und 24. Juli im Headwaters Park, 333 S. Clinton (Ecke Clinton und Superior) statt.

Das Fort Wayne Pride Festival zieht an seinen zwei Tagen über 10,000 Besucher aller Altersgruppen, Sexualitäten, Rassen und Hintergründe an und wird zu einem der beliebtesten Festivals von Fort Wayne gewählt. Der Geist und das Gemeinschaftsgefühl unter den Festivalbesuchern veranschaulichen die allgegenwärtige Hoosier-Gastfreundschaft in Fort Wayne!

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihre Reise im Voraus mit uns planen. Finden Sie Angebote für Hotelpakete, Attraktionen und mehr. Sehen Sie sich auch unbedingt den Veranstaltungskalender an, um zu sehen, welche anderen besonderen Veranstaltungen während Ihres Besuchs stattfinden! Fort Wayne beherbergt eine Fülle von Theatern und darstellenden Künsten, darunter Shows, Konzerte, Aufführungen und mehr im Embassy Theatre, im Civic Theatre und im Allen County War Memorial Coliseum.


Bleiben Sie über Gay-Events in Fort Wayne auf dem Laufenden |



 


Kaffee zaubern

Sie sollten Ihre Reise nach Fort Wayne früh beginnen, denn es gibt genug zu tun, um Sie zu beschäftigen! Fahren Sie am Donnerstag oder Freitag in die Stadt und beginnen Sie Ihren Morgen mit einem Kaffee. Im Norden finden Sie Conjure Coffee und Firefly Coffee House mit künstlerischem Charme. Oder gehen Sie direkt in die Innenstadt und holen Sie sich etwas Fortezza, eine Kaffeebar mit eher modernem Ambiente, die sich mit Indianas erster ModBar rühmt, einem eleganten Espressosystem, das den Großteil der Maschine entfernt und nur durch den "Brühkopf" ersetzt, an dem Sie das brühen Espresso.

Fort Wayne hat eine reiche Kunstszene; Beginnen Sie Ihren Besuch in der Innenstadt mit einem Spaziergang durch das Fort Wayne Museum of Art oder die Artlink Contemporary Art Gallery (oder beides!), die sich auf der gegenüberliegenden Straßenseite auf dem Arts United Campus an der Main Street befinden.

PrideFest Unterhaltung

Beginnen Sie den Samstag um 11:15 Uhr mit dem Pride March, der vor dem Headwaters Park beginnt und sich durch die wunderschöne Innenstadt von Fort Wayne schlängelt und am Mittag wieder in Headwaters zum Beginn des Festivals endet! Der Marsch symbolisiert die Solidarität von Fort Wayne Pride und sorgt für Sichtbarkeit und Bewusstsein für LGBT-Personen in der Gemeinde.

Das Pride Fest geht nach dem Marsch von 12 Uhr bis Mitternacht weiter. Der Eintritt kostet nur 5 $ und Kinder unter 12 Jahren haben freien Eintritt. Die Drag-Show am Samstagabend ist mit einer 2 ½-stündigen Nonstop-Show die am meisten besuchte Veranstaltung der Pride. (Bitte keine Kinder unter 5 Jahren nach 8 Uhr)

Der Verkäufermarkt und Konzessionen werden während des gesamten Festivals eingerichtet und bieten eine Mischung aus Anhängern für Einzelhandel, Unternehmen, gemeinnützige Organisationen und Lebensmittelkonzessionen. Wenn Sie Kinder mitbringen, schauen Sie sich unbedingt den KidSpace an, der für Kinder völlig kostenlos ist. Zu den Aktivitäten gehören Spiele mit Preisen, Kunsthandwerk und ein Mondspaziergang.

Sehen Sie sich unbedingt ein TinCaps-Spiel an, während Sie in der Innenstadt sind! Schauen Sie sich unbedingt den vollständigen TinCaps-Zeitplan für andere Tage an, an denen Sie etwas Fort Wayne-Baseball sehen können! Das Parkview Field ist die Heimat des „#1 Minor League Ballpark Experience“ und bietet einen Tag lang bestes Baseball-Essen, Gemeinschaft und Spaß!

Die Menütafeln über der Bar im Dash-in buchstabieren die vielen Kaffeespezialitäten, die das Restaurant anbietet.

Wenn Sie hungrig werden, schlendern Sie zu 816 Pint & Slice und genießen Sie ein Stück Fort Waynes Lieblingspizza! Keine Lust auf Pizza? Gleich nebenan finden Sie das Dash-In, das über 23 Craft-Biere vom Fass neben modernen klassischen Gerichten serviert (probieren Sie den Gourmet-Grillkäse). Andere lokale Favoriten sind Mad Anthonys, Shigs in Pit und Cindy's Diner.

Verlassen Sie die Innenstadt und machen Sie einen Einkaufsbummel in einem der erstklassigen Einkaufszentren von Fort Wayne, Glenbrook Square oder Jefferson Pointe.

Leute, die auf der Terrasse im Trubble Brewing in Fort Wayne speisen

Wenn die Nacht hereinbricht und die Geschäfte in Fort Wayne nachlassen, müssen Sie noch nicht nach Hause gehen. Fort Wayne ist die Heimat eines pulsierenden Nachtlebens. Südlich der Innenstadt finden Sie After Dark mit einer der wenigen Drag-Shows der Stadt, Karaoke dreimal pro Woche, männlichen Tänzern dienstags und mehr. Dann, wenn es ein Freitag oder Samstag ist, besuchen Sie Babylon, einen angrenzenden schwulen Nachtclub in Fort Wayne, wo auf drei Ebenen getanzt und getrunken wird. Aber die Bar- und Clubszene endet hier nicht – schauen Sie sich einige andere beliebte Nachtlokale in Fort Wayne an, wie Welch's Ale House (praktischerweise mit Babylon verbunden), Club Soda, Hop River Brewing, Trubble Brewing und mehr.


Fort Wayne Facebook group founded 2018 the first social Facebook group serving gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and questioning members of the Fort Wayne area community.

Social networking is a powerful and effective way to strengthen our community. We're here to provide new opportunities for friendship and networking by bringing together like-minded individuals through a variety of social and community events. we are bringing together a close community awareness in Fort Wayne IN surrounding areas.

Anyone is able to share activities such as dinners, movies, parties, fundraisers, games, sporting events, vacation spots, trips, secret getaway spots, and family-friendly events.


This includes all of Northeastern Indiana counties where businesses, personalities, and public figures reside. Promotions that are not for non for profits are accepted once per day

Gayout Bewertung - von 0 Bewertungen.
Diese IP-Adresse ist begrenzt.
Booking.com

Fort Wayne boasts many reasons for LGBT travel year-round, but July holds special for Pride in Fort Wayne. Fort Wayne is home to one of the top 7 pro-LGBT events in Indiana, the Fort Wayne Pride festival. This two day event features live entertainment, vendor market, a beer tent, concessions, workshops, tournaments, KidSpace and more. Fort Wayne Pride 2021 will be held on July 23 and 24 at Headwaters Park, 333 S. Clinton (corner of Clinton and Superior).

Fort Wayne Pride festival attracts over 10,000 attendees of all ages, sexualities, races and backgrounds over its two days, being voted one of Fort Wayne's favorite festivals. The spirit and sense of community among festival goers exemplifies the ever-present Hoosier Hospitality in Fort Wayne!

Make sure to plan your trip in advance with us. Find deals on hotel packages, attractions and more. Also be sure to check out the Calendar of Events to see what other special events will be happening during your visit! Fort Wayne is home to a plethora of theatres and performing arts including shows, concerts, performances and more at the Embassy Theatre, the Civic Theatre and the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum.


Stay updated with gay events in Fort Wayne |



 


Conjure Coffee

You'll want to begin your trip to Fort Wayne early because find plenty to keep you busy! Head into town Thursday or Friday if you can and start your morning with some coffee. North, you'll find Conjure Coffee and Firefly Coffee House, with an artsy home charm. Or, head straight into downtown and grab some Fortezza, a coffee bar with more of a modern feel boasting Indiana's first ModBar, a sleek espresso system that removes the bulk of the machine and replaces it only with the "brew head" where you brew the espresso.

Fort Wayne has a rich arts scene; start your visit downtown with a stroll through the Fort Wayne Museum of Art or Artlink Contemporary Art Gallery (or both!) located across the street from each other on the Arts United Campus on Main Street.

PrideFest Entertainment

Start Saturday off with the Pride March at 11:15 a.m., beginning in front of Headwaters Park and winding throughout beautiful Downtown Fort Wayne and ending back at Headwaters for the beginning of the festival at noon! The March symbolizes the solidarity of Fort Wayne Pride and provides visibility and awareness for LGBT people in the community.

Pride Fest continues after the march, from 12 p.m. to Midnight. Admission is just $5 and ages 12 and under get in free. Saturday night's drag show is the largest attended event of Pride with a 2 ½ hour nonstop show. (Please, no children under 5 after 8 p.m.)

The vendor market and concessions will be set up throughout the festival, featuring a mix of retail, business, nonprofits and food concession trailers. If you're bringing kids, make sure to check out the KidSpace, entirely free for children. Activities include games with prizes, crafts and a moonwalk.

Be sure to catch a TinCaps game while you're downtown! Be sure to check out the full TinCaps schedule for other days you can take in some Fort Wayne baseball! Home to the "#1 Minor League Ballpark Experience," Parkview field offers a day of the best ballpark food, community and fun!

The menu boards above the bar at the Dash-in spell out the many specialty coffee drinks that the restaurant offers.

When you get hungry, stroll over to 816 Pint & Slice for a slice of Fort Wayne's favorite pizza by the slice! Not feeling pizza? Right next door you'll find the Dash-In, serving over 23 craft beers on tap alongside modern classic dishes (try the gourmet grilled cheese). Other local favorites include Mad Anthonys, Shigs in Pit, and Cindy's Diner.

Venture out of downtown and do some shopping at either of Fort Wayne's premiere shopping malls, Glenbrook Square or Jefferson Pointe.

People dining on the outdoor patio at Trubble Brewing in Fort Wayne

As the night sets in and Fort Wayne businesses start to wind down, you don't have to go home just yet. Fort Wayne is home to a vibrant nightlife. South of downtown, you'll find After Dark, hosting one of the only drag shows in town, karaoke three times a week, male dancers on Tuesdays and more. Then, if it's a Friday or Saturday, checkout Babylon, an adjoining Fort Wayne gay night club, for three levels of dancing and drinks. But the bar and club scene doesn't end there-check out some other Fort Wayne favorite night spots such as Welch's Ale House (conveniently attached to Babylon), Club Soda, Hop River Brewing, Trubble Brewing, and more.


Fort Wayne Facebook group founded 2018 the first social Facebook group serving gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and questioning members of the Fort Wayne area community.

Social networking is a powerful and effective way to strengthen our community. We're here to provide new opportunities for friendship and networking by bringing together like-minded individuals through a variety of social and community events. we are bringing together a close community awareness in Fort Wayne IN surrounding areas.

Anyone is able to share activities such as dinners, movies, parties, fundraisers, games, sporting events, vacation spots, trips, secret getaway spots, and family-friendly events.


This includes all of Northeastern Indiana counties where businesses, personalities, and public figures reside. Promotions that are not for non for profits are accepted once per day

Gayout Rating - from 0 ratings.

More to share? (Optional)

..%
No description
  • Size:
  • Type:
  • Preview:
Booking.com