يُنظر إلى كاليفورنيا على أنها واحدة من أكثر الولايات ليبرالية في الولايات المتحدة فيما يتعلق بحقوق المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية (LGBT) ، والتي حازت على اعتراف وطني منذ السبعينيات. أصبح النشاط الجنسي من نفس الجنس قانونيًا في الولاية منذ عام 1970. وقد تم اعتماد حماية التمييز فيما يتعلق بالتوجه الجنسي والهوية الجنسية أو التعبير على مستوى الولاية في عام 1976. كما يُسمح للأشخاص المتحولين جنسياً بتغيير جنسهم القانوني في الوثائق الرسمية دون أي تدخلات طبية وعقلية. يحظر على مقدمي الخدمات الصحية الانخراط في علاج التحويل للقصر.

أصبحت كاليفورنيا أول ولاية في الولايات المتحدة تشرع الشراكات المحلية بين الأزواج من نفس الجنس في عام 1999. وتم إضفاء الشرعية على زواج المثليين في عام 2008 لمدة خمسة أشهر حتى وافق الناخبون على الحظر في نوفمبر من نفس العام. بعد أن رفضت المحكمة العليا في الولايات المتحدة الاعتراف بالموقف القانوني لمعارضين زواج المثليين في 26 يونيو 2013 ، لم يعد الحظر ساريًا ، مما سمح باستئناف الزواج من نفس الجنس اعتبارًا من 28 يونيو. كان التبني من نفس الجنس قانونيًا أيضًا على مستوى الولاية منذ عام 2003 ، السماح بتبني الأبناء والتبني المشترك بين الأزواج من نفس الجنس.

في عام 2014 ، أصبحت كاليفورنيا أول ولاية في الولايات المتحدة تحظر رسميًا استخدام الذعر المثلي والذعر المتحولين جنسيًا في محاكمات القتل. يُطلب من المدارس العامة أيضًا تدريس تاريخ مجتمع LGBT ويسمح للطلاب المتحولين جنسياً باختيار الحمام المناسب أو الفريق الرياضي الذي يتطابق مع هويتهم الجنسية. يمكن رؤية معظم الدعم لحقوق المثليين في أكبر المدن ، مثل لوس أنجلوس وسان دييغو وسان فرانسيسكو ، بالإضافة إلى العديد من المدن على ساحل المحيط الهادئ. أظهر استطلاع عام 2017 من معهد أبحاث الدين العام أن 66 ٪ من سكان كاليفورنيا يؤيدون زواج المثليين.

ابق على اطلاع بأحداث المثليين في كاليفورنيا |



 



تقييم غايوت - من 0 التصنيفات.

المزيد للمشاركة؟ (اختياري)

..%
لا يوجد وصف
  • الحجم:
  • النوع:
  • مراجعة الطلب:
بوكينح.كوم

California is seen as one of the most liberal states in the U.S. in regard to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender (LGBT) rights, which have received nationwide recognition since the 1970s. Same-sex sexual activity has been legal in the state since 1976. Discrimination protections regarding sexual orientation and gender identity or expression were adopted statewide in 2003. Transgender people are also permitted to change their legal gender on official documents without any medical interventions, and mental health providers are prohibited from engaging in conversion therapy on minors.

California became the first state in the U.S. to legalize domestic partnerships between same-sex couples in 1999. Same-sex marriage was legalized in 2008 for five months until voters approved a ban in November of the same year. After the U.S. Supreme Court refused to recognize the legal standing of same-sex marriage opponents on June 26, 2013, the ban was no longer enforceable, allowing same-sex marriages to recommence starting on June 28. Same-sex adoption has also been legal statewide since 2003, permitting stepchild adoption and joint adoption between same-sex couples.

In 2014, California became the first state in the U.S. to officially ban the use of gay panic and transgender panic defenses in murder trials. Public schools are also required to teach about the history of the LGBT community and transgender students are allowed to choose the appropriate restroom or sports team that match their gender identity. Most support for LGBT rights can be seen in the largest cities, such as Los Angeles, San Diego, and San Francisco, as well as many cities on the Pacific coast. A 2017 survey from the Public Religion Research Institute showed that 66% of Californians supported same-sex marriage.

Stay updated with gay events in California |



 



Gayout Rating - from 0 ratings.

More to share? (Optional)

..%
No description
  • Size:
  • Type:
  • Preview:
Booking.com