يتمتع الأشخاص من المثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية (LGBT) في ولاية هاواي الأمريكية بنفس الحقوق التي يتمتع بها الأشخاص غير المثليين. أصبح النشاط الجنسي من نفس الجنس قانونيًا منذ عام 1973 ؛ هاواي هي واحدة من الولايات الست الأولى لإضفاء الشرعية عليها. في عام 1993 ، صدر حكم عن المحكمة العليا في هاواي جعل هاواي أول ولاية تفكر في تقنين زواج المثليين. بعد الموافقة على قانون المساواة في الزواج في هاواي في نوفمبر 2013 ، سُمح للأزواج من نفس الجنس بالزواج في الجزر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يحظر قانون هاواي التمييز على أساس كل من التوجه الجنسي والهوية الجنسية ، كما تم حظر استخدام العلاج التحويلي للقصر منذ يوليو 2018. يتمتع الأزواج المثليون والمثليات بنفس الحقوق والمزايا والمعاملة التي يتمتع بها الأزواج من الجنس الآخر ، بما في ذلك الحق في الزواج والتبني.

كانت العلاقات بين نفس الجنس جزءًا من ثقافة هاواي لعدة قرون. يشير مصطلح aikāne إلى العلاقات الجنسية المثلية أو ثنائية الميول الجنسية ، والتي كانت مقبولة على نطاق واسع في مجتمع هاواي قبل الاستعمار ، ويشير المصطلح māh إلى "الجنس الثالث" إلى جانب الذكور والإناث. كان المبشرون المسيحيون ، الذين وصلوا في القرن التاسع عشر ، بارعين في تحويل السكان المحليين إلى المسيحية. ونتيجة لذلك ، صدر أول قانون على الإطلاق ضد المثليين في عام 19 ، يحظر اللواط مع 1850 عامًا من الأشغال الشاقة. خلال الستينيات وما بعدها ، دخل أفراد مجتمع الميم إلى أعين الجمهور ، وتبع ذلك إصلاحات متعددة مؤيدة لحقوق المثليين ، بما في ذلك إلغاء قانون اللواط.

في العصر الحديث ، تشتهر هاواي بكونها صديقة للمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية ، مع العديد من المؤسسات وأماكن الإقامة والمهرجانات التي تقدم خدماتها بشكل خاص للسياح والأزواج المثليين. وجدت استطلاعات الرأي الأخيرة أن حقوق مجتمع الميم تتمتع بمستويات عالية من الدعم ، حيث أظهر استطلاع أجراه معهد أبحاث الدين العام في عام 2019 أن 73٪ من سكان هاواي يؤيدون تشريعات مكافحة التمييز التي تحمي أفراد مجتمع الميم.

ابق على اطلاع بأحداث المثليين في هاواي |



 



تقييم غايوت - من 0 التصنيفات.
عنوان IP هذا محدود.
بوكينح.كوم

Lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) persons in the U.S. state of Hawaii enjoy the same rights as non-LGBT people. Same-sex sexual activity has been legal since 1973; Hawaii being one of the first six states to legalize it. In 1993, a ruling by the Hawaiʻi Supreme Court made Hawaii the first state to consider legalizing same-sex marriage. Following the approval of the Hawaii Marriage Equality Act in November 2013, same-sex couples have been allowed to marry on the islands. Additionally, Hawaii law prohibits discrimination on the basis of both sexual orientation and gender identity, and the use of conversion therapy on minors has been banned since July 2018. Gay and lesbian couples enjoy the same rights, benefits and treatment as opposite-sex couples, including the right to marry and adopt.

Same-sex relationships have been part of Hawaiian culture for centuries. The term aikāne refers to homosexual or bisexual relationships, which were widely accepted in pre-colonial Hawaiian society, and the term māhū refers to a "third gender" alongside male and female. The Christian missionaries, who arrived in the 19th century, were adept in converting the local population to Christianity. As a result, the first ever anti-gay law was enacted in 1850, prohibiting sodomy with 20 years hard labor. During the 1960s and onwards, LGBT people entered into the public eye, which was followed by multiple pro-LGBT rights reforms, including the repeal of the sodomy law.

In modern times, Hawaii is notable for its LGBT-friendliness, with several establishments, accommodations, and festivals catering especially for gay tourists and couples. Recent opinion polls have found that LGBT rights enjoy high levels of support, with a 2019 survey by the Public Religion Research Institute showing that 73% of Hawaiʻi residents supported anti-discrimination legislation protecting LGBT people.

Stay updated with gay events in Hawaii |



 



Gayout Rating - from 0 ratings.

More to share? (Optional)

..%
No description
  • Size:
  • Type:
  • Preview:
Booking.com